Stunning Socks

I’ve neglected my knitting blog for so long now. Working full time and being a graduate student seems to have sucked the life out of me. Since I’m in between programs at the moment, and taking some time off, my crafting is picking up. This post by Knitting Sarah gave me some inspiration to share my latest socks.

These are afterthought heel socks and the yarn is the Atom colorway from String Theory Colorworks. I did also use one of their heel/toe mini skeins in chartreuse. String Theory is one of my absolute favorite dyers and everyone who has seen these socks has tried to convince me to give them to them. Alas, as much as I love them myself, I am giving them to my mom this Christmas. If they weren’t slightly too small for me I would very likely keep them for myself. Darn my big feet!

photo (1)

Leave a Reply

