Some Much Needed Progress

After the frustration the other night of knitting the wrong repeat, I finally managed to tink back all four rows I had done incorrectly. Now, four rows doesn’t sound like that much, until you consider that those rows are each about 4 foot wide.

So once all the un-knitting was complete, I managed to move forward again and get a few repeats done.

I decided to lay out the big, purple, monster of a blanket to see how far along I really am. I was pleasantly surprised.

The length is about 24 inches now. I figure it will be roughly 60 inches long so I want to call this “almost half way”.

Sorry about the dark picture, I took this in my bedroom around midnight.

afghan

 

One thought on “Some Much Needed Progress

Leave a Reply

