Painting: Before and After

After two full days of painting, the living room and entry way are finished! Let me say, I hate painting. The green paint was a solid 9 hours of work and more for cleanup. The trim and doors in the entry (the living room trim was already done) took about 7 hours. What makes matters worse is that the trim and doors in my house have all been previously done in oil based paint so that is what I have to use to go over them (if I don’t want added steps) and I despise oil paint. It is stinky, sticky, thick, it drips, dries slowly, streaks, and it overall terrible. While I didn’t enjoy the process, I’m pleased with the result.

After

After

Before

Before

Entryway after

Entryway after

 

Leave a Reply

