Busy Season

Fall is my favorite season but it also tends to be the busiest. In the month of October I have a wedding to attend and will most likely be hosting two parties at my house. November is when we usually go to the Texas Renaissance Festival and then there’s Thanksgiving.

In addition to the regular activities that keep me busy as the weather cools, I have given myself a number of goals for the upcoming months.

  1. Finish the Promise Me shawl

 

I started this on the 18th of this month with the goal to finish it before October 1st so I can started number two on the list.

2. Morticia MKAL

I’m going to be knitting a big, beaded lace shawl throughout the month of October. The final clue is released the 22nd and I would love to have it done for our Samhain party on the 26th, but we’ll see.

3. National Novel Writing Month

This will be my first time participating in this activity in November. I won’t be starting from scratch, instead I intend to work on a story idea I started back two years ago but gave up on after only about 30 pages.

Also, in November, I need to knit a hat for my coworker that requested one.

4. Wrap Cardigan

This is a goal I just came up with, but I’d like to knit this cardigan so that I can wear it at Yule.

5. Finish Cuddly Blanket

I have about a foot worth of blanket knit so far, but I am happily letting it hibernate while I work on more pressing projects. I would like to get this one done by January, since it is the coldest time of the year.

 

* Clicking any of the pictures will take you to the page for that pattern or event.

5 thoughts on “Busy Season

Leave a Reply

