Not Cheating, I Swear

Some new yarn came in from Sundara. Now, I know I said I was going on a yarn diet, but I promise I’m not cheating since I technically ordered this before the start of my diet.

This is their Sport Merino Two base in Summer Shadows, Morning Light, and End of Summer. I really liked that the inspiration for these colors was the art of Monet. Tis collection was Sundara’s August colors.

I don’t just love the three colors together like I thought I would, but I think that once I knit with them, they’ll blend a little bit better.

I am planning to make the Color Affection shawl (aka the shawl everyone and their mother on Ravelry has knit). I think the narrowness of the stripes will work well with these colors together. At least, I hope so.

New Image

Leave a Reply

