I Know What Two Pounds Is…

So in my excitement to learn to spin and my anticipation of my wheel arriving, I went ahead and ordered some fiber. After a little Googling, I saw that several people suggesting Romney as a nice, easy drafting fiber for beginners. Lucky for me, Paradise Fibers had a Perendale-Romney blend for sale. So the discount increased with the more you bought. 32 ounces was the cheapest quantity to buy. So, I thought, that doesn’t sound like too much. After all, I’m going to be basically wasting it at first while I get the hang of spinning. The more cheap fiber to practice on, the better, right?

Well, the shipment came in yesterday and, I have to say, I was pretty surprised by how much 32 ounces of fiber really is.

I totally thought I knew what two pounds was…

Here's the enormous fiber bag being investigated by one very large dog.

Here’s the enormous fiber bag being investigated by one very large dog.

One thought on “I Know What Two Pounds Is…

  1. Pingback: Spinning, Finally | Good Witch Knits

Leave a Reply

