Bargain Shopping

So one of out local yarn shops is closing so she is trying to clear out her inventory. Monday I stopped in to see what kind of discounts were available. Things were only marked down about 20%, but I heard that yesterday they were dropped a little more. So, if you’re in the DFW area, you may be happy to find out that Yarn Heaven in Arlington is closing.

Here’s what I picked up:

2 skeins of Hand Maiden Lace Silk in (what I think is) Natural. I may be counting my chicks before they hatch, since I’m single, but I’d like to use this for a wedding shawl someday.

image_1

 

 

 

 

 

Hand Maiden Sea Silk in Boreal. I’m not sure at all what I’ll make with this. I have another skein in a different color already in my stash.

image

 

 

 

 

 

Artyarns Rhapsody Glitter Light. The color just has H6 Gold. From investigating online, I think the color is called Umber. I have a nice little shawl pattern chosen for this because I think it will go well with the shawl pin I also bought (pictured below)

image_2

 

 

 

 

 

I also picked up some random notions I probably needed anyway like stitch markers, cables for my needle set, and these cute sheep point protectors for DPNs. I also got a wooden shawl pin that I think will be good with the Rhapsody yarn.

photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also some good news for the week:

1. Only 2 more weeks until I graduate with my masters and escape the homework vortex I’m in right now

2. The additional yarn I need for my Comfy blanket finally came in (maybe now I can finish it by the time the weather turns cool.

Leave a Reply

