Pleasantly Surprised

So I signed up for yet another yarn club. This one is from Paradise Fibers (a site I have been going to to ogle the spinning wheels) and is a monthly shipment of Mountain Colors yarn. Now, I had never even seen or touched a skein of Mountain Colors when I signed up so I had no idea what to expect. When the first shipment came in yesterday, I was very pleasantly surprised. The yarn, Mountain Colors Monarch in Aspen (I think), is beautiful and so very soft. One thing I like about this yarn club over Yarnbox is that they include a pattern that actually goes with the yarn they sent (makes perfect sense to me). Also, if you finish the project by the next shipment, you get $10 off the next month. If you finish after, you still get $5. The pattern they included is a faux-cable cowl that I actually like. The yarn is worsted weight and the cowl is done on US10 needles, so I could probably get it done in time. They also threw in a digital row counter for your finger, which is neat because I don’t have one of those.

image_3 image_2

image

photo

Leave a Reply

