Finished Project: Bias Shawl

I finished this shawl a couple weeks ago but hadn’t gotten around to taking pictures or posting, so here it is. This is my Self Fringing Bias Shawl by Greta Dise. I used Brooks Farm Yarn’s Surrey Duet. I’m not sure what the color is called but I’ve been thinking of it as fruity mentos colored. They haven’t gotten the yarn online yet but it is really awesome. It’s a soft, squishy mix of wool and alpaca with a light halo and a little sheen. The pattern was incredibly simple and easy to follow but did include the controlled chaos of dropping 8 stitches at the end to create the fringe. I may go back and add some beads to the fringe but I’m not sure. I’m not a shawl wearer so I need to find someone to give this to.

image_2 image_3 image_4 image_5

Leave a Reply

