Finished Projects: Christmas Afghan

I wanted to show off a blanket I made for my grandmother this past Christmas. I started knitting around the end of October and bound off the last stitch on Christmas Eve, just in time to wrap it. It was knit was 4 strands of Berroco Vintage DK held together. The colors are Paprika and Black Cherry. I essentially made the pattern up. It’s just stockinette with a garter stitch border. I started with 2 strands of color A and 2 of color B for twelve inches, then 4 stands of Color A, 2 strands of color A and 2 of color B again, then 4 strands of color B and so on. It was incredibly simple yet turned out really beautiful, thanks to the rich colors and squishy yarn. I used size 17 needles so that I could get it done as fast as possible. The finished blanket measures 40×60 inches.

3 thoughts on “Finished Projects: Christmas Afghan

Leave a Reply

