All My Money

My big order of yarn from Eat.Sleep.Knit arrived yesterday afternoon! I was very excited to see the box in the foyer when I got home from work.

Now, you may have noticed that there’s no Poppy color like I had originally posted about. Well, after I ordered, the store emailed me to let me know that their 6 skeins of the Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted didn’t all match. The swapped it out for the color Growth. I was only the teeniest sad to give up the bright orangeish color because I really love the beautiful green, and it was one of the color choices I originally considered. I have to say, I was really pleased with Eat.Sleep.Knit’s customer service on this issue. They could have easily thrown the non-matching yarn in the box and I would’ve had serious issues making my cardigan. Instead, they offered to swap the yarn out.

Left  to right:  Tosh DK in Thyme Shepherd Worsted in Growth Tosh Chunky in Curiosity

Left to right:
Tosh DK in Thyme
Shepherd Worsted in Growth
Tosh Chunky in Curiosity

I also got the Yarnathon starter kit with my order, which included a sticker, pen, mini-skein, a jolly rancher (not pictured because it was in my mouth), and a pattern to knit a tiny sweater.

I’ve now purchased 6787 yards of yarn toward the Yarnathon.

Other news: I finished the bias shawl (it just needs to be photographed), and cast on the Comfy afghan.

I’ve also had some potentially great news career-wise, but I need to hold off on that for now. All I’ll say is “wish me luck”, I may be changing jobs soon.

Please excuse the blurriness. It didn't seem so bad last night

Please excuse the blurriness. It didn’t seem so bad last night

 

8 thoughts on “All My Money

  1. I am very, very jealous of your box of goodies! I miss getting yarn in the mail, BUT I suppose I shouldn’t complain because it’s due to the close proximity of a yarn shop!

  2. Pingback: Yarn Diet and 10k | Good Witch Knits

Leave a Reply

