A Yarn Bouquet Only a Mother Could Love

I put together the yarn bouquet for my Mom and gave it to her on Mother’s Day. When I first put it together I wasn’t crazy about how it came out, but luckily I had some fake greenery sitting around. Once I added that it looked much more bouquet like.

The yarn is Cascade 220 Superwash. I didn’t take down the colors but, as you can see, it’s four kinds of purple. It may be Amethyst, Wisteria, Periwinkle, and Light Iris. The stems are ChiaoGoo straight needles.

New Image3New Image4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed how much the yarn bouquet echoed the real bouquet I got my grandmother.

New Image

4 thoughts on “A Yarn Bouquet Only a Mother Could Love

  1. Love it!!! I noticed that Jimmy Bean Wools was creating similar yarn bouquets and was secretly wishing for one for my Mother’s Day present. Then my husband surprised me with something even better… a gift certificate to our local yarn store, so I can pick my own bouquet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

