More Snowballing

I really need to stop. I seriously have a problem.

Yarn.

If you saw my last post, you’ll notice that I was seriously considering buying some yarn for a basket weave baby blanket. Which led me to looking at yarn online. I came across another blog that had an icon about a Yarnathon. That lead me to Eat Sleep Knit (an adorable shop design, by the way).

So that got me thinking… I could pick out baby blanket yarn there and, as a plus, I would enter the Yarnathon.

So I started looking for a worsted weight, sturdy wearing yarn that would be perfect for a baby blanket. Something that you can throw in the wash as needed and not have to worry too much about.

I decided on Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted. Now, I originally wanted something yellow so I considered the color Magnificent Mile. However, once I got looking at the colors, I really loved the color Growth. Now, if I knit this in green, it will look exactly like the blanket my mother already knit for my future/someday/maybe baby. But I really want to!

Then I saw the color Poppy. Now, I don’t want to do the blanket in Poppy, but it was such a gorgeous, spring color that is not what I would normally pick out for myself that it made me want to knit a sweater for myself. Which I have never done.

So then I had to find an awesome sweater pattern. I came across the Neck Down Wrap Cardigan which is Yarn Harlot approved.

So how could I resist adding 6 skeins of Poppy and 6 of Growth to my cart?

Now, I haven’t hit purchase yet (mainly because I’m writing this from work and my credit card is out of reach) but I really want to.

Have you ever read the book If You Give A Mouse a Cookie? I’m basically like that all the time. If you give me a pattern, I’m going to want some yarn. If you give me some yarn, I’m going to want some needles…

One thought on “More Snowballing

  1. Pingback: Yarn Diet and 10k | Good Witch Knits

Leave a Reply

