Things I’m Obsessed With Right Now

1. The Mindy Project. 

I am all about this show right now. Danny and Mindy are my favorite TV non-couple since the days before Jim and Pam got together on The Office. My coworker and I loved the last episode so much we relived it about five times at work today.

2. Erin McCarthy Novels

McCarthy is one of my favorite romance novelists. I have read a lot of her work but recently I’ve been going back to see what of her old books I haven’t read yet. She writes funny, sweet, sexy romance. Fantastic!

3. Chocolate! 

There are no words for how much I have been craving chocolate lately. Thank goodness for Skinny Cow.

4. My Squishy-Soft Brooks Farm Yarn

I started a bias knit shawl from some of the yarn I got at DFW Fiber Fest. I haven’t posted a picture of the yarn yet but it is this soft, variegated pink that makes me think of Mentos Fruit Chews. I’ll post a picture of the shawl-in-progress soon.

5. Game of Thrones Memes

Not the show or books themselves, specifically memes. I’ve watched every episode of Game of Thrones but I can’t seem to get into it. I’m not big on high fantasy, so I think that’s the issue. I really want to like it though, so I keep forcing myself to watch. What I do love, are the silly memes that come out.

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Obsessed With Right Now

Leave a Reply

