Not Everything I Do Goes Wrong

I swear!

While I’ve had a million issues with all my new projects I’m attempting to start with fancy yarns, I’ve also been working on a very simple baby cardigan in a very nice acrylic/wool blend. I haven’t posted much about it because it’s intended to be a gift and I don’t want to ruin the surprise. But I’ve accomplished the collar, chest, and most of one sleeve so I am moving right along. The pattern is Buttons Cardigan #606 by Cabin Fever. I made one little flub on the collar because I thought I knew better than the pattern (I don’t) but nothing major. This project has gone surprisingly well (knock on wood).

I’ll share the sample photo because my project is going to be very different looking.

6 thoughts on “Not Everything I Do Goes Wrong

Leave a Reply

