A Day Without Knitting (So Far)

What I wanted to do today was spend my time off relaxing around the house and maybe running some errands. Instead, I spent the day doing homework. Well, that’s not entirely true. I did let myself sleep in and then hung out in bed reading Graceling by Kristen Cashore. Then the day was devoted to homework. I’m currently working on my Master’s Degree in Library Science and Sunday is when assignments tend to be due. I had to write  a historical research paper that, admittedly, I put off to the last minute that slowly fell apart as I was working. It’s very unusual to struggle with writing a paper, for me. Especially one that is only two pages, but the research wasn’t coming together. Now, what’s done is done, as they say. I also had 3 other quick assignments to get in under the wire, but I did it.

What didn’t happen today was any knitting. Last night, I cast on a hat from the pink yarn I dyed with the Kool-Aid. It’s… certainly pink. I may work on it a bit more tonight but it’s hard to say.

I just wanted to do a quick post to say I’m still alive since tomorrow is going to go much the same way. I have a 15 page paper due tomorrow night…

Leave a Reply

